DEWEY DECIMAL CLASSIFICATION NUMBERS
305.8 Racial, Ethnic and National Groups
306 Culture and Institutions
323 Civil and Political Rights
326 Slavery and Emancipation
342 Constitutional and Administration Law
344 Social, Labor, Welfare and Related Law
973 General History, North America, United States
975 General History, North America, Southeastern United States
BIO Adult Biography
JB Juvenile Biography
return to top
About.com website includes slave narratives and essays on the abolition movement, the black codes,
Civil War and emancipation, the Harlem Renaissance and the Civil Rights movement.
The African-American Mosaic--A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black
History and Culture
Includes information on the colonization movement, the abolition movement, migration, and the WPA.
The African American Odyssey: A Quest for Full Citizenship
Library of Congress site includes books, pamphlets, government documents, maps, drawings, photographs
Africans in America--America's Journey through Slavery
Website for the four part PBS series, each section contains a narrative, short biographies, images,
and a teacher's guide.
Culture and Change: Black History in America
A Scholastic website includes information on Martin Luther King, Rosa Parks, the Montgomery bus
boycott, African American inventors, and an interactive timeline of African American history.
Gateway to African American History
U.S. Department of State site, contains information about African American history month, African
American census facts, and links to other African American history sites.
Georgia African American History and Culture
University of Georgia site, links to sites about African American history in Georgia and African
Images of African Americans from the 19th Century
Digital image collection of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, New York Public Library,
extensive collection of photographs and engravings.
Abdul-Jabbar, Kareem and Steinberg, Alan. Black Profiles in Courage: A Legacy of
African American Achievement. New York: William Morrow and Co., 1996.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0496 ABDUL
Adams, Janus. Glory Days: 365 Inspired Moments in African-American History. New
York: Harper Collins Publishers, 1995.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0496 ADAMS
Appiah, Kwame Anthony and Gates, Henry Louis Jr., editors. Africana: The Encyclopedia
of the African and African American Experience. New York: Basic Civitas Books, 1999.
Call Number: R 909.0496 AFRICANA
Boyd, Herb, editor. Autobiography of a People: Three Centuries of African American
History told by those who Lived it. New York: Anchor Books, 2001.
Call Number: NONFIC 973 AUTOBIOGRAPHY
Foner, Philip Sheldon and Branham, Robert J., editors. Lift Every Voice: African
American Oratory, 1787-1900. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 1998.
Call Number: NONFIC 973 LIFT
Franklin, John Hope. From Slavery to Freedom: A History of Negro Americans. New
York: Knopf, 1988, 6th edition.
Call Number: NONFIC 305.896 FRANKLIN
Harley, Sharon. The Timetables of African-American History: A Chronology of the
most Important People and Events in African-American History. New York: Simon and Schuster, 1996,
Call Number: R 973.0496 HARLEY
Hine, Darlene Clark, editor. Facts on File Encyclopedia of Black women in America.
New York: Facts on File, 1997.
Call Number R 920.7208 FACTS
Hornsby, Alton. Chronology of African American History: From 1492 to the Present.
Detroit, MI: Gale Research, 1997.
Call Number: R 973.0496 HORNSBY
Lanning, Michael Lee. The African-American Soldier: From Crispus Attucks to Colin
Powell. New Jersey: Citadel Press, 1999.
Call Number: NONFIC 355.0089 LANNING
Mullane, Deirdre, editor. Crossing the Danger Water: Four Hundred Years of
African-American Writing. New York: Anchor Books, 1993.
Call Number: NONFIC 810.8 MULLANE
Pride, Armistead Scott and Wilson, Clint C. A History of the Black Press. Washington,
DC: Howard University Press, 1997.
Call Number: NONFIC 071.3 PRIDE
Salzman, Jack, Smith, David L and West, Cornel, editors. Encyclopedia of
African-American Culture and History. New York: Macmillan Library Reference, 1996.
Call Number: R 973.0496 ENCYCLOPEDIA
Sanders, Nancy I. A Kid's guide to African American History: More than 70 Activities.
Chicago: Chicago Review Press, 2000.
Call Number: J 973.0496 SANDERS
White, Deborah G. Too Heavy a Load: Black Women in Defense of Themselves, 1894-1994.
New York: W.W. Norton, 1999.
Call Number: NONFIC 305.4889 WHITE
return to top
COLONIAL & ANTEBELLUM PERIOD
Part of the Colonial Williamsburg website includes articles on slavery in Colonial North America,
runaway slave advertisements, and short biographies of 18th century Virginia slaves.
The African American: A Journey from Slavery to Freedom
Long Island University site, contains short essays on the slave trade, the underground railroad,
the Dred Scott case, the Civil War, etc., biographical sketches of Abraham Lincoln, Gabriel Prosser,
Harriet Tubman, etc., and suggestions for further reading.
African-American Religion in the Nineteenth Century
Historical essay, with images, by Professor Laurie Maffly-Kipp, University of North Carolina at
American Slavery As It Is: Testimony of a Thousand Witnesses
University of North Carolina Library site, full text of Theodore Dwight Weld's book "American
Slavery As It Is," which helped inspire Harriet Beecher Stowe to write "Uncle Tom's Cabin."
Amistad Trials, 1839-1840
Part of the Famous American Trials website, includes trial record, short biographies of the
participants, letters, diary excerpts, newspaper articles, sketches, and chronology.
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
Library of Congress site, first person accounts and photographs of former slaves.
Death or Liberty - Gabriel, Nat Turner and John Brown
Library of Virginia site, short narratives about Gabriel Prosser's planned slave rebellion in 1800,
Nat Turner's slave rebellion in 1831, and John Brown's seizure of the federal arsenal at Harper's Ferry,
Virginia in 1859, and a large collection of related primary documents.
The Dred Scott Case, 1857
A collection of newspaper editorials commenting on the Supreme Court's Dred Scott decision, part
of Furman University's Secession Era Editorials Project.
The Underground Railroad
National Geographic interactive site, escape from slavery to freedom in Canada.
Adler, David A. Enemies of Slavery. New York: Holiday House, 2004.
Call Number: JNF 326.8092 ADLER
Bethel, Elizabeth Rauh. The Roots of African-American Identity: Memory and History in
Free Antebellum Communities. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1997.
Call Number: NONFIC 973 BETHEL
Berlin, Ira. Many Thousands Gone: The First Two Centuries of Slavery in North America.
Cambridge, MA: Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1998.
Call Number: NONFIC 306.362 BERLIN
Berlin, Ira. Slaves Without Masters: The Free Negro in the Antebellum South. New
York: Pantheon Books, 1974.
Call Number: GR 975.0049 BERLIN
DeRamus, Betty. Forbidden Fruit: Love Stories from the Underground Railroad. New York:
Atria Books, 2005.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.7115 DERAMUS
Fogel, Robert William and Engerman, Stanley L. Time on the Cross: The Economics of
American Negro Slavery. Boston, Little, Brown, 1974.
Call Number: NONFIC 331.1 FOGEL
Franklin, John Hope and Schweninger, Loren. Runaway Slaves: Rebels on the Plantation.
New York: Oxford University Press, 1999.
Call Number: NONFIC 975.0049 FRANKLIN
Hagedorn, Ann. Beyond the River: The Untold Story of the Heroes of the Underground
Railroad. New York: Simon and Schuster, 2002.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.7115 HAGEDORN
Harper, Judith E. African Americans and the Revolutionary War. Chanhassen, MN:
Child's World, 2001.
Call Number: JNF 973.3089 HARPER
Kendrick, Stephen. Sarah's Long Walk: The Free Blacks of Boston and How Their Struggle
for Equality Changed America. Boston: Beacon Press, 2004.
Call Number: NONFIC 305.896 KENDRICK
Monroe, Judy. The Underground Railroad: Bringing Slaves North to Freedom. Mankato,
MN: Bridgestone Books, 2003.
Call Number: JNF 973.7115 MONROE
Nardo, Don. Braving the New World, 1619-1784: From the Arrival of the Enslaved Africans
to the End of the American Revolution. New York: Chelsea House Publishers, 1995.
Call Number: JNF 073/0496 NARDO
Rawick, George P. The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography: Supplement, Series 1.
Westport, CT: Greenwood Pub. Co., 1977.
Call Number: GR 305.567 AMERICAN
Stampp, Kenneth M. The Peculiar Institution: Slavery in the Ante-Bellum South. New
York: Vintage Books, 1989.
Call Number: NONFIC 326 STAMPP
Stanley, Jerry. Hurry Freedom: African Americans in Gold Rush California. New York:
Crown Publishers, 2000.
Call Number: JNF 979.4004 STANLEY
Williams, Jean Kinney. African-Americans in the Colonies. Minneapolis, MN: Compass
Point Books, 2003.
Call Number: JNF 306.362
return to top
CIVIL WAR, RECONSTRUCTION AND JIM CROW
African American Civil War Memorial--The First and only National Memorial and Museum for
United States Colored Troops in the Civil War
Includes information on the memorial and the museum, prints from the Civil War, and a link to the
America's Reconstruction--People and Politics after the Civil War
Part of the Digital History website, includes a narrative of the Reconstruction period by Eric Foner, a
timeline, a Reconstruction quiz and a resource guide.
The Buffalo Soldiers on the Western Frontier
Part of the International Museum of the Horse website, contains information on the 9th and 10th
Cavalries, the first peace time African American military units, includes an essay on the buffalo
soldiers' daily life, a list of Congressional Medal of Honor winners from the 9th and 10th Cavalries,
and a bibliography.
A Century of Racial Segregation, 1849-1950
From the Library of Congress' Brown v. Board at Fifty site, includes information on Plessy v. Ferguson,
the founding of the NAACP, and the NAACP's legal challenges to segregation.
The Emancipation Proclamation
National Archives site includes a facsimile of the original Emancipation Proclamation, an essay by John
Hope Franklin on the proclamation, and an audio file of a former slave, Charlie Smith, talking about his
life after the proclamation.
Freedom Fighters--United States Colored Troops in the Civil War
Compiled by Bennie J. MacRae, Jr., includes a listing of African Americans Civil War units, historical
essays, battle reports, regimental histories, and recommendations for further reading.
Plessy vs. Ferguson
From the FindLaw website, includes the complete text of the Supreme Court decision and Justice Harlan's dissent.
Reconstruction--America's First Attempt to Integrate
From the African American Registry website, a short historical essay on the Reconstruction period by
Susan Altman, taken from the Encyclopedia of African-American Heritage.
The Rise and Fall of Jim Crow
Website in conjunction with the PBS television series, first person accounts, photographs, paintings,
A short article on the Tuskegee airmen from the AricanAmericans.com website, includes photographs.
A short history of Tuskegee Institute from the Booker T. Washington National Monument website.
The Trials of Ossian Sweet and his Family, 1925 and 1926
Part of the Famous American Trials website, Dr. Sweet and his family were indicted for murder when someone in his house fired after a mob threw rocks at their house, website includes a timeline, excerpts from the trial transcripts, Clarence Darrow's closing arguments, short biographies of the participants and photographs.
Bair, Barbara. Though Justice Sleeps: African Americans, 1880 to 1900. New York:
Oxford University Press, 1997.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 BAIR
Chafe, William Henry, Gavins, Raymond, and Korstad, Robert Rodgers, senior editors. Remembering Jim Crow: African Americans Tell About Life in the Segregated South. New York: New Press, in association with Lyndhurst Books of the Center for Documentary Studies of Duke University: Distributed by W.W. Norton and Co., 2001.
Call Number: NONFIC 305.896 REMEMBER
Cooper, Michael L. Bound for the Promised Land: The Great Black Migration. New York:
Lodestar Books, 1995.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 COOPER
DeAngelis, Gina. The Massachusetts 54th: African American Soldiers of the Union.
Mankato, MN: Capstone Press, 2003.
Call Number: JNF 973.7444 DEANGELIS
Du Bois, W. E. B. Black Reconstruction in America: An Essay Toward a History of the Part
Which Black Folk Played in the Attempt to Reconstruct Democracy in America, 1860-1880. Cleveland: World
Pub. Co., 1964.
Call Number: GR 973.8 DU BOIS
Foner, Eric. Forever Free : The Story of Emancipation and Reconstruction. New York: Knopf,
Call Number: NONFIC 973.8 FONER
Golay, Michael. Reconstruction and Reaction: The Emancipation of Slaves, 1861-1913.
New York: Facts on File, 1996.
Call Number: NONFIC 975.0049 GOLAY
Grossman, James R. A Chance to Make Good: African Americans, 1900-1929. New York:
Oxford University Press, 1997.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 GROSSMAN
Hansen, Joyce. "Bury Me not in a Land of Slaves": African-Americans in the Time of
Reconstruction. New York: Franklin Watts, 2000.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 HANSEN
Haskins, James. Black, Blue and Gray: African Americans in the Civil War. New York:
Simon and Schuster Books for Young Readers, 1998.
Call Number: JNF 973.7415 HASKINS
Henry, Christopher E. Forever Free: from the Emancipation Proclamation to the Civil
Rights Bill of 1875, 1863-1875. New York, Philadelphia: Chelsea House, 1995.
Call Number: JNF 323.1 HENRY
Lemann, Nicholas. The Promised Land: The Great Black Migration and How it Changed America.
New York: A.A. Knopf, 1991.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.9 LEHMANN
Packard, Jerrold M. American Nightmare: The History of Jim Crow. New York: St.
Martin's Press, 2002.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.049 PACKARD
Rappaport, Doreen. Free at Last!: Stories and Songs of Emancipation. London: Walker,
Call Number: JNF 973.0049 RAPPAPORT
Smith, John David. Black Voices from Reconstruction, 1865-1877. Brookfield, CT:
Millbrook Press, 1996.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 SMITH
Thomas, Velma Maia. Freedom's Children: The Journey from Emancipation into the Twentieth
Century. New York: Crown Publishers, 2000.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0496 THOMAS
Trotter, Joe William. From a Raw Deal to a New Deal?: African Americans, 1929-45. New
York: Oxford University Press, 1995.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 TROTTER
Trudeau, Noah Andre. Like Men of War: Black Troops in the Civil War, 1862-1865. Boston:
Little, Brown, 1998.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.741 TRUDEAU
Washington, Versalle F. Eagles on their Buttons: A Black Infantry Regiment in the Civil
War. Columbia, MO: University of Missouri Press, 1999.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.7415 WASHINGTON
Woodward, C. Vann. The Strange Career of Jim Crow. New York: Oxford University Press,
Call Number: NONFIC 305.896 WOODWARD
return to top
THE CIVIL RIGHTS ERA
African American Odyssey: The Civil Rights Era
Library of Congress website includes aspects of the period and images of original documents and
Brown v. Board of Education Digital Archive
University of Michigan Library site, includes the text of the Brown v. Board of Education Supreme Court
decision and other relevant Supreme Court decisions, oral arguments in the Brown case, photographs and a
Civil Rights Documentation Project
University of Southern Mississippi website includes a Civil Rights timeline and oral history
The Civil Rights Movement: A Photographic History, 1954-68
Website in conjunction with Steven Kasher's book, includes a timeline of the Civil Rights movement,
photographs, a bibliography and excerpts from the book.
Civil Rights Timeline--Milestones in the Modern Civil Rights Movement
From the Infoplease website, timeline runs from Brown vs. Board of Education to 2005, includes
background information and short biographies of the participants.
African American World: Timeline: Civil Rights Era
PBS website includes timeline with links to additional information on people and events as well as links
to other African American resources.
The Montgomery Bus Boycott
Created by Reniqua Allen, includes a short essay on the events of the boycott, background information on
Montgomery, Alabama in 1955, the text of the section of the Montgomery city code which required racial
segregation on city buses, photographs and a bibliography.
National Civil Rights Museum
Museum located in Memphis, Tennessee; site includes information on slavery, the Civil War,
Reconstruction, the Great Migration and the Civil Rights Movement.
Powerful Days in Black and White
A collection of photos of the Civil Rights movement taken by Charles Moore.
Reporting Civil Rights
Website for the Library of America's book, Reporting Civil Rights, includes a list of
journalists who covered the Civil Rights movement, selected articles and a timeline.
We Shall Overcome--Historic Places of the Civil Rights Movement
Prepared by U.S. Department of Interior, National Park Service, U.S. Department of Transportation, The
Federal Highway Administration, and the National Conference of State Historic Preservation Officers,
includes an introductory essay, short biographies, location maps, and a bibliography.
Boyd, Herb. We Shall Overcome. Naperville, IL: Sourcebooks, 2004.
Call Number: NONFIC 323.1196 BOYD
Branch, Taylor. Parting the Waters: America in the King Years, 1954-63. New York: Simon
and Schuster, 1988.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0049 BRANCH
Branch, Taylor. Pillar of Fire: America in the King Years, 1963-65. New York : Simon &
Call Number: NONFIC 323.119 BRANCH
Davis, Townsend. Weary Feet, Rested Souls: A Guided History of the Civil Rights Movement.
New York: W.W. Norton, 1998.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0496 DAVIS
Greenberg, Jack. Crusaders in the Courts: How a Dedicated Band of Lawyers Fought for
the Civil Rights Revolution. New York: BasicBooks, 1994.
Call Number: NONFIC 342.73 GREENBURG
Hampton, Henry; Fayer, Steve; Flynn, Sarah. Voices of Freedom: An Oral History of the
Civil Rights Movement from the 1950s through the 1980s. New York: Bantam Books, 1990.
Call Number: NONFIC 323.1196 HAMPTON
Harding, Vincent; Kelley, Robin D. G.; Lewis, Earl. We Changed the World: African
Americans, 1945-1970. New York: Oxford University Press, 1997.
Call Number: JNF 973.0496 HARDING
Kluger, Richard. Simple Justice: The History of Brown v. Board of Education and Black
America's Struggle for Equality. New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 1975.
Call Number: NONFIC 344.73 KLUGER
Kotz, Nick. Judgment Days: Lyndon Baines Johnson, Martin Luther King, Jr., and the Laws
that Changed America. Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 2005.
Call Number: NONFIC 323.0922 KOTZ
Venable, Rose. The Civil Rights Movement. Chanhassen, MN: Child's World, 2001.
Call Number: JNF 323.1196 VENABLE
Welch, Catherine A. Children of the Civil Rights Era. Minneapolis: Carolrhoda Books,
Call Number: JNF 323.1 WELCH
return to top
The Booker T. Washington Papers
Complete text of all 14 volumes of Booker T. Washington's papers, published by the University of
The Faces of Science: African Americans in the Sciences
Princeton University site, short biographical sketches of African Americans who have made significant
contributions in science and engineering. Also contains graphs and bibliographies about African American
The Frederick Douglass Papers
Library of Congress site includes newspaper articles, letters, speeches and legal documents; also
contains a chronology of Douglass' life and his family tree.
Harriet Tubman - Moses of Her People
Short biography of Harriet Tubman by Jone Johnson Lewis, part of About.com's Guide to Women's History.
The King Center
Founded by Coretta Scott King in 1968. Website includes biographies of Martin Luther King and Coretta
Scott King, a selected bibliography, information on the Martin Luther King holiday and on the King
The Malcolm X Museum
Includes a virtual tour, a brief biography of Malcolm X, speeches, interviews, letters, articles, and
Martin Luther King and the Civil Rights Movement
Seattle Times website, includes a short biography of Martin Luther King, Jr., selected speeches, web
links, study guide and photographs.
The Martin Luther King, Jr. Papers Project
Stanford University site includes speeches, letters, papers, biography, audio clips, bibliography, and
Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, An American Slave
University of California at Berkeley Digital Library site, complete text of Douglass' autobiography with
prefaces by William Lloyd Garrison and Wendell Philips.
The Official Web Site of Malcolm X
Includes a biography, quotations, photographs, and the text of the eulogy delivered by Ossie Davis.
Rosa Parks, Pioneer of Civil Rights
Short biography of Rosa Parks on the Academy of Achievement website, includes a biography, interview,
To Be More Than Equal: The Many Lives of Martin R. Delany, 1812-1885
Written and compiled by Jim Surkamp, includes a chronology of Delany's life and the texts of some of his
books, letters, poems, and newspaper articles.
Beckner, Chrisanne. 100 African-Americans who Shaped American History. San Francisco:
Bluewood Books, 1995.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.0496 BECKNER
Fradin, Judith Bloom. The Power of One: Daisy Bates and the Little Rock Nine. New York:
Clarion Books, 2004.
Call Number: JB BATES
Douglass, Frederick. Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, an American Slave.
New York: Signet Classic, 1997.
Call Number: BIO DOUGLASS
Fradin, Dennis B. Ida B. Wells: Mother of the Civil Rights Movement. New York: Clarion
Call Number: JB WELLS
Franklin, John Hope and Meier, August, editors. Black Leaders of the Twentieth Century.
Urbana, IL: University of Illinois Press, 1982.
Call Number: R 920.0092 BLACK
Frost, Helen. Sojourner Truth. Mankato, MN: Pebble Books, 2003.
Call Number: JB TRUTH
Garrow, David J. Bearing the Cross: Martin Luther King, Jr., and the Southern Christian
Leadership Conference. New York: W. Morrow, 1986.
Call Number: BIO KING
Gates, Henry Louis, editor. Bearing Witness: Selections from African-American
Autobiography in the Twentieth Century. New York: Pantheon Books, 1991.
Call Number: NONFIC 920 BEARING
Gray, Fred D. Bus Ride to Justice: Changing the System by the System: The Life and Works
of Fred D. Gray, Preacher, Attorney, Politician. Montgomery, AL: Black Belt Press, 1995.
Call Number: BIO GRAY
Hunter-Gault, Charlayne. In My Place. New York: Farrar Straus Giroux, 1992.
Call Number: BIO HUNTER-GAULT
Jones, Amy Robin. Mary McLeod Bethune. Chanhassen, MN: Child's World, 2001.
Call Number: JB BETHUNE
Jordan, Vernon E. Vernon can Read!: A Memoir. New York: Public Affairs, 2001.
Call Number: BIO JORDAN
King, Martin Luther, Jr., edited by Clayborne Carson. The Autobiography of Martin
Luther King, Jr. New York: Warner Books, 1998.
Call Number: BIO KING
Kudlinski, Kathleen. Harriet Tubman: Freedom's Trailblazer. New York: Aladdin
Call Number: JB TUBMAN
Larson, Kate Clifford. Bound for the Promised Land: Harriet Tubman, Portrait of an
American Hero. New York: Ballantine, 2004.
Call Number: BIO TUBMAN
Lewis, David L. W.E.B. Du Bois: Biography of a Race, 1868-1919. New York: H. Holt,
Call Number: BIO DUBOIS
Lewis, John. Walking with the Wind: A Memoir of the Movement. New York: Simon and
Call Number: BIO LEWIS
Manheimer, Ann S. Martin Luther King Jr.: Dreaming of Equality. Minneapolis: Carolrhoda
Call Number: JB KING
Meadows, James. Jesse Jackson. Chanhassen, MN: Child's World, 2001
Call Number: JB JACKSON
Myers, Walter Dean. Malcolm X: A Fire Burning Brightly. New York: HarperCollins,
Call Number: JB X
Parks, Rosa. Rosa Parks: My Story. New York: Dial Books, 1990.
Call Number: JB PARKS
Rappaport, Doreen. Martin's Big Words: The Life of Martin Luther King, Jr. New York:
Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children, 2001.
Call Number: JB KING
Ribeiro, Myra. The Assassination of Medgar Evers. New York: Rosen Pub. Group, 2002.
Call Number: JB EVERS
Rustad, Martha E. H. George Washington Carver. Mankato, MN: Pebble Books,
Call Number: JB CARVER
Stein, Judith. The World of Marcus Garvey: Race and Class in Modern Society. Baton Rouge,
LA: Louisiana State University Press, 1986.
Call Number: BIO GARVEY
Troy, Don. Booker T. Washington. Chanhassen, MN: Child's World, 1999.
Call Number: JB WASHINGTON
Williams, Juan. Thurgood Marshall: American Revolutionary. New York: Times Books, 1998.
Call Number: BIO MARSHALL
X, Malcolm, with the assistance of Alex Haley. The Autobiography of Malcolm X. New York:
Ballantine Books, 1973.
Call Number: BIO MALCOLM X
return to top