Reenactors and Heritage Organizations
Sunken Road/Bloody Lane at the 135th Anniversary Reenactment of the Battle of Antietam, 28th Massachussetts Infantry, Company K, the Mayhew Guards, http://www.28thmass.com
- American Civil War Reenactor Images
Photographs of Civil War reenactments, also includes a gallery of actual Civil War era photographs
- The Civil War Reenactors Home Page
How to to become a Civil War reenactor and obtain the necessary uniforms and accessories, also includes on-line forums and a calendar of Civil War events
- Sons of Confederate Veterans
Includes general information about the SCV, SCV news, and membership eligibility
- Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War
Includes general information about the SUV, a listing of upcoming events, and membership eligibility
- United Daughters of the Confederacy
Includes general information about the UDC, a calendar of events, and membership eligibility
- 28th Massachussetts Infantry, Company K, the Mayhew Guards
Includes Company K history, flags, photographs, music, poetry and information on how to join the guards
- 42nd Georgia Volunteer Infantry, Company "B" - Gwinnett County "Independent Rebels" Army of Tennessee
Includes a regimental history, schedule of events, photographs and how to join the regiment
- Brackman, Barbara. Civil War Women: Their Quilts, their Roles, Activities for Re-enactors. Lafayette, CA: C&T Pub., 2000.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.708 BRACKMAN
- Hadden, Robert Lee. Reliving the Civil War: A Reenactor's Handbook. Mechanicsburg, PA: Stackpole Books, 1996.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.7 HADDEN
- Horwitz, Tony. Confederates in the Attic: Dispatches from the Unfinished Civil War. New York: Pantheon Books, c1998.
Call Number: NONFIC 973.7 HORWITZ
- Poppenheim, Mary Barnett. The History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy. Richmond, VA: Garrett and Massie, 1938, vol 1. Raleigh, NC: Edwards and Broughton, 1956, vol 2. Raleigh, NC: Edwards and Broughton, 1988, vol 3.
Call Number: GR 369.175